WEB PORTAL OF GRENADA GOVERNMENT   |  

News Archive - February 2010


Thursday, August 26, 2010 2:17 PM - St. George's, Grenada
reduce font size reset font size increase font size

 

# Date Press Release
1 Sunday, February 7, 2010 Independence address by the Hon. Tillman Thomas, Prime Minister of Grenada
2 Sunday, February 7, 2010 Grenadian nationals in New York encouraged to continue supporting country's development
3 Wednesday, February 9, 2010 Independence 2010 Grenadians in the United Kingdom Celebrate
4 Wednesday, February 10, 2010 Statement by an IMF Mission to Grenada
5 Wednesday, February 10, 2010 St. Andrew's Anglican Secondary School and Grenville Secondary Schools win volleyball titles
6 Wednesday, February 10, 2010 Independence celebrations in Montreal
7 Friday, February 12, 2010 Townhall meeting for River Sallee
8 Friday, February 12, 2010 Prime Minister meets Governor of the ECCB
9 Friday, February 12, 2010 Schools in Carriacou awarded for their environmentally friendly initiative
10 Monday, February 15, 2010 PM Thomas and delegation review climate change conference and engage in strategic planning
11 Tuesday, February 16, 2010 Grenada gets extension of GREP Phase 1
12 Tuesday, February 16, 2010 Prime Minister seeks closer cooperation with France
13 Wednesday, February 17, 2010 VAT update on exempt supplies
14 Wednesday, February 17, 2010 Carriacou gets ready for Maroon String Band Music Festival in April
15 Monday, February 22, 2010 More water barged into Carriacou
16 Monday, February 22, 2010 Minister for Labour clears the air on work permits for performers
17 Tuesday, February 23, 2010 World Bank consultation on OECS Country Partnership Strategy
18 Tuesday, February 23, 2010 Ministry officials seek to refine The Grenada Youth Education and Training Programme
19 Tuesday, February 23, 2010 Prime Minister calls for regional energy security
20 Wednesday, February 24, 2010 Motivational speaker challenges young inmates at Her Majesty's Prison
21 Thursday, February 25, 2010

Interview with Prime Minister Thomas

22 Thursday, February 25, 2010 Chinese workers arriving to build low-income houses
24 Friday, February 26, 2010 Academic scholarships going to waste
25 Saturday, February 27, 2010
Training for aspiring media workers
26 Saturday, February 27, 2010 CYP three-day workshop on Strategic Visioning for Youth Workers wraps-up


 

 

 

 

Our Economy

Easy access to the public services you use and the information you need, delivered by the
Government of Grenada.
©Copyright 2009 Government of Grenada. All rights reserved.
Ministerial Complex, Botanical Gardens
St. George's - Grenada, W.I

Tel: [473] 440-2255 - Fax: [473] 440-4116 / 435-7285
Email: pmoffice@gov.gd