WEB PORTAL OF GRENADA GOVERNMENT   |  

News Archive - November 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 1:54 PM- St. George's, Grenada
reduce font size reset font size increase font size

 

# Date Press Release
1 Tuesday, November 1, 2016  Taxes due for November 2016
2 Tuesday, November 1, 2016 World Tsunami Day Novemeber 5th, 2016
3 Wednesday, November 2, 2016 
Upper Level though affects Grenada and the Northern Windward Islands
4 Friday, November 5, 2016  PM Mitchell pledges compensation for farmers
5 Monday, November 7, 2016  Presentation of 2017 Budget
6 Monday, November 7, 2016 Minister for Agriculture, Lands, Forestry and Fisheries to attend Ministerial meeting in El Salvado
7 Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Farmers to receive compensation after damage assessment
8 Wednesday, November 9, 2016  Congratulatory Note From Prime Minister
9 Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Hundreds to gain employment as Levera Beach Resort breaks ground
10 Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Grenadian born UWI lecturer urges full participation in the referendum process
11 Thursday, November 10, 2016 A statement from the Communications Secretary to H.R.H Prince Henry of Wales
12 Sunday, November 13, 2016 Prime Minister Dr. Keith Mitchell on Official Visit to England
13 Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Grenada Foreign Affairs Minister participates in theCOP 22
14 Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Remarks delivered by Acting Prime Minister, Hon. Gregory Bowen on the celebration of the 5th Anniversary of RUBIS
15 Thursday, November 17, 2016  Changes in petroleum prices - October 2016
16 Friday, November 18, 2016 Government extends its assistance to the most needed
17 Monday, November 21, 2016 SEED payments November
18 Tuesday, November 22, 2016 DPA hosts Five-day workshop on Job Analysis, Job Description Writing and Coaching
19 Tuesday, November 22, 2016 Public Notice - Referendum Campaigning
20 Tuesday, November 22, 2016  High Court Throws Out Bristol’s Application For Injunction To Stop Historic Referendum
21 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 

National Address By Prime Minister Dr. Rt. Hon Keith Mitchell on the National Referendum

22 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 New Test for revamped SEED Programme protects against political interference
24 Wednesday, November 23, 2016  Bristol in Court abandoned a key agrument in Referendum Case
25 Friday, November 25, 2016
Three - Day customized Training on Utility Regulation
26 Friday, November 25, 2016 Kill - A- Watt Day exhibition 2016
27 Saturday, November 26, 2016  Statement on the passing of former Cuban President Fidel Castro
28 Sunday, November 27, 2016
Miracle Eye Mission Program Recommences
29 Sunday, November 27, 2016 Removal of boats and vessels anchored along the Kirani James Blvd.(Lagoon Road)
30 Sunday, November 27, 2016 His Royal Highness in Grenada
31 Tuesday, November 29, 2016 Compensation Packages for Farmers
32 Tuesday, November 29, 2016 Plans and priorities for 2017
33 Wednesday, November 30, 2016  New budget set for next week Friday
34 Wednesday, November 30, 2016  Prince Harry announces New Royal Hospitality Scholarship for Caribbean Realm Professinals
35 Wednesday, November 30, 2016  First Referendum since Independence is cause for celebration says Grenada PM
36 Wednesday, November 30, 2016  Public service announcement


 

 

 

 

Our Economy

Easy access to the public services you use and the information you need, delivered by the
Government of Grenada.
©Copyright 2009 Government of Grenada. All rights reserved.
Ministerial Complex, Botanical Gardens
St. George's - Grenada, W.I

Tel: [473] 440-2255 - Fax: [473] 440-4116 / 435-7285
Email: pmoffice@gov.gd